Norwood hair scale shows your hair loss level. Classifies hair loss levels in degrees from 1 to 7, with 12 different loss types. In addition to determining the level of your hair loss; moreover, it gives an approximate idea of the type of treatment that should relate to your hair loss. If the hair loss is in high stage, it may be troublesome to win your hair with a pharmaceutical. In such cases, you ought to have your right hair transplantation.

Norwood hair scale

*1st: Conventional hair loss

After puberty, we can see it from a young age. (Normal Hair) This is the degree when the male-pattern hair loss does not affect the patient. The hair spreads even and thick in the scalp, and the hairline is in its original position.

No recession of the hairline, there is no visible hair loss.

*2nd: İt is more common in adults and older ages

The hairline slightly begins to recede from the temples. This beginning level is low that the patient may not notice the effect. On the other hand, the hair loss affects the patient from the middle of his original hairline

Hair loss starts on the front line hairline.

Improved version of the second degree. At this level, it is not possible not to notice the effects of the patients and their close encounters. And/or the vertex may appear with no hair on it..

The hairline recess at both temples as the shape of V or M.

*3rd: Normal male hair loss is at earlier ages

Hairline recedes up to the middle of the scalp, and/or expose the full vertex. There may be a small area with hair to the front.

Hair loss within the front side of your scalp. The hairline is in its thinnest level in the middle of the scalp or completely gone with the sidelines intact.

At this level, you are going to start noticing the hair loss and the vertex may start to appear. We use the Norwood hair scale to determine the degree of precipitation.

*4th: İt appears on the top of your head

Sidelines begin to recede down to the donor area. The scalp is mostly exposed; there still may be a small amount of hair in the front. Hair falling within the front of the scalp.

It is similar to stage 2 and the vertex is too exposition but the hair will remain on the side of the scalp.

*5th: Hair loss within the brow and norwood hair scale

However, the problem begins on the top as well. The bridge between the front and the top has still a particular hair mass. * Tip 5 – A: Thinning areas may also appear on the crown.

Last level of hair loss. Only the donor area between the two ears is still intact, and we expose the full scalp.. The loss of hair going to be larger than in stage 4 but the sidelines going to be still intact.

*6th: Hair loss from the crown and the frontal region

The temples and vertex get to join. In addition, the top of the head is gone.

*7th: Most of the hair has been lost

This is the last stage of hair loss and only the donor area still intact. And we use the Norwood hair scale to determine the degree of precipitation.

*8th: The most serious stage of hair loss

If there is only some hair going around the sides of the head remains. This hair is usually not dense and maybe and may be fine.

Norwood hair scale

The Norwood hair scale provides easy reference images that indicate the different stages of baldness. There are several rating scales that doctors use in hair transplantation. These measures include both genders or focus on female pattern baldness.

Norwood hair scale (or Hamilton-Norwood Scale) is a leading classification system for measuring the extent of male pattern baldness. Men typically lose their hair in one of several popular styles.